Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sara Colangelo

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sara Colangelo

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (163 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

clark stewart

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Greatest job, thanks,"

Lola Ronci

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"This team, especially Jonathan, are great. Always handles my questions and concerns with the upmost courtesy and professionalism. I wouldn't want to be with any other insurance team. Thank you Sara and Jonathan!!!!"

Edwin Blume

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. They actually listen to my needs and offer great advice on coverage that works for me."

Brandon Brekke

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Johnathon B has been absolutely fantastic. Highly recommend to anyone."

John Fanning

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"It has been a joy working with Sara and her team. We feel well taken care of and they are always willing to help and provide insights that serve our needs."

Kara Knowles

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Sara, Jonathan, and the rest of the team! We appreciate your promptness, kindness, and thoroughness in handling all of our insurance needs!"

mark phaneuf

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara and her staff are excellent. Phone calls are returned promptly. New policies and modifications are handle quickly and accurately. I like the yearly reviews to make sure I am adequately covered."

Bailey Southard

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been so helpful in getting my husband and I’s insurance combined! Through name changes and edits to the policy, they have been wonderful to work with. I highly suggest them!"

Dee Dee Caputo

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara and her team, especially Jonathan, are great! They make sure you are covered well and answer any questions you may have. They are always quick to get back with me and very helpful. They will also check and discuss your coverage either in person or through zoom once a year to make sure all is good. Many things can change in a year and they want to make sure you are fully covered. Overall, I have been very pleased with their office."

Elke Naumann Houegnifio

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beginning of the month I had been in a car accident (not my fault). Jonathan and the rest of the team are always very helpful and answering your questions. In addition, when I call in, I have immediately a human voice on the phone."

ashley h

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara and her team and awesome! Iv worked several times with Jonathan and he has been great! They always reply to my emails quickly, and answer all my questions! Happy to have someone close to home to work with!"

Taylor Wallerstein

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was great, incredibly helpful and friendly and made the transition of getting on my own policy as easy as can be. Highly recommend working with John and Sara!"

David Parks

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm as my primary insurer for decades, and have ALWAYS been more than satisfied. With my recent move to Colorado, I was leaving behind a dear friend and long-time agent in LA, and had some trepidations about how I would find State Farm in my new home. Sara Colangelo’s agency has dispelled all of my fears and concerns, and that is due almost entirely to the tireless effort, service and kindness of one Mr. Jonathan Bodholt, Sara’s agency front-man and boy-wonder!! He is one blue-chip human being, and gives new life to that care-worn and tattered State Farm slogan, “like a good neighbor, SF is there.’ Amen to that, and a thousand thank-you’s Jonathan!!"

Karen Lockhart

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Treated like family from the first phone call! Truly caring, responsive staff! They make talking about insurance a pleasure, and that's saying something! There has never been a time when I've called to ask a question that I haven't been greeted with a friendly, professional voice who made my call their top priority. Highly recommend this agency!"

Keelin Reder

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara and her team are always so helpful and personable! I can always call and they always help me with what I need!"

george petak

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jon and Sara have reached out, stayed in touch, and have served us well concerning all of our insurance needs. Since moving from Wisconsin nearly three years ago, we have found the State Farm team friendly, courteous, prompt and professional. In this season and year-round we are extremely thankful!"

Marche Castro

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the Best State Farm Agency! The truly care about their customers. They are friendly and always go above and beyond to answer questions and assist with questions and file your claim for you."

mark haug

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"this team is so personable and kind."

Shadawna Perkins

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was my agent and he is the best! He always made sure I understood my coverage and was always there to answer any new questions I have. I've moved states and I miss my agent John dearly, so far no one has measured up to his excellence! 💛"

Ashley Michelle

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julia was just so helpful and the whole team was super amazing!!"

C Astro

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far one of the group of insurance agents we have had the pleasure to meet and to have on our side. They are very courteous and punctual when tasked with any of our insurance issues. Thanks for everything especially when I was down and out with Covid."

Joan Rook

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"This group has been awesome! They are so reliable and helpful. Not only are they prompt with returning calls, but knowledgeable to answer and help me with the best options for my situation at a most reasonable price! I am totally satisfied working with my agent, Sarah Colangelo and her staff! Thank you for your professional help."

Jaylynn Medina

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely Wonderful!!!"

Robyn Jones

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Grace Lee made this the easiest switch ever, from my old insurance company to State Farm. And even with a teen driver, it's surprisingly affordable. I would definitely recommend calling her for any insurance needs!"

Matthew Baca

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara and her team will go above and beyond to make sure that you and your family are taken care of! Sara will utilize phone and video chat to go over and explain the different types of insurance they have to fit you with the correct policy suited for your family.I had a windshield claim recently I called Sara on a Monday afternoon and the windshield was fixed the next day they are quick, polite, efficient and make you feel like family Sara loves what she does and it shows every time you speak to her. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!!!!"